As of 22 September 2026
Time Tracking Systems for Small Teams Compared 2026
Prices, minimum purchase, contract term, setup, trial and terminal options of six systems – as of 22 September 2026, according to the providers.
What this comparison shows
On 22 September 2026 we reviewed the public pricing pages of time tracking and scheduling providers and copied their figures unchanged: price per user or flat rate, minimum purchase and base fees, contract term, setup fee, trial period and terminal options.
We did not rate feature scope or usability; business requirements differ too much for that. The table answers one question: what does the system cost per month, and what drives the price?
Providers without retrievable prices are deliberately missing: on the reference date TimeTac showed only terminal hardware from €29.90 per month on its pricing page (timetac.com/en/pricing), no software prices; Personio's pricing page (personio.de/preise) could not be retrieved that day. We will add them as soon as the figures are available.
Time tracking price comparison (as of 22 Sep 2026)
| System | Price per month | Minimum purchase / base fee | Contract term | Setup | Trial | Terminal |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| VidiClock | €9.90 to €89 flat; four plans for up to 5/10/25/50 employees, all features included | none; flat plan price | none, cancel monthly; annual payment = 10 monthly prices | none | 30 days, no payment details | Terminal app for iOS/Android on your own tablet, unlimited terminals included |
| Clockodo | Basic €4, Pro €8 (€10 after 12 months), Pro Plus €10 (€12 after 12 months) per user and month; free plan for 1 user | none; individual quote from 20 users | none, cancel monthly at month end; 5% discount for annual payment | none | 14 days, no credit card | Terminal connection from Pro; hardware price not stated |
| clockin | Starter €3.99, Pro €6.99, Expert €9.99 per user and month with monthly payment; shift planning as add-on from €27 per month | platform fee €10 per month for 1–4 users | none, no automatic subscription; 5% discount for annual, 10% for two-year payment | none stated | 14 days, no payment details | tablet terminal included in the software; hardware price not stated |
| Papershift | Core €64, Premium €96, Professional €144 per month for 16 employees (€57.60, €86.40, €129.60 with annual payment), plus €39 base fee per month | plan for 16 employees plus €39 base fee per month | annual subscription, paid monthly or annually | not stated | 14 days | tablet app; hardware price not stated |
| gastromatic | Starter from €69.50, Professional from €99.50 per month; Enterprise on request | not stated | 1 year (3 months' notice) or 2 years (6 months' notice) | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| Ordio | Starter €89, Plus €129, Pro €169, Enterprise from €344 per location and month with annual payment (16% discount versus monthly payment) | price per location, regardless of the number of employees | annual or monthly contract | none | 7 days, no credit card | "Team Terminal" from Plus; hardware price not stated |
As of 22 September 2026, provider data according to their pricing pages (net prices where stated by the provider). All figures without guarantee, prices may change; we review the table every six months.
Worked example: 5, 10 and 20 employees
Net prices per month in the smallest plan with time tracking, monthly payment where stated, without add-ons and hardware; as of 22 September 2026. Worked example from provider data, not an offer.
| System | 5 Employees | 10 Employees | 20 Employees |
|---|---|---|---|
| VidiClock | €9.90 (Mini) | €19 (Starter) | €45 (Team) |
| Clockodo (Basic, €4 per user) | €20 | €40 | arithmetically €80; individual quote from 20 users |
| clockin (Starter, €3.99 per user) | €19.95 | €39.90 | €79.80 |
| Papershift (Core for 16 employees + €39 base fee) | €103 | €103 | from €103; surcharge beyond 16 employees not stated |
| gastromatic (Starter) | from €69.50 | from €69.50 | from €69.50 |
| Ordio (Starter, per location, annual payment) | €89 | €89 | €89 |
clockin: for 1–4 users an additional €10 platform fee per month, shift planning as add-on from €27 per month. Ordio: price with annual payment; monthly payment without the 16% discount.
How we compared
- The sources are the providers' public pricing pages, retrieved on 22 September 2026. All references are listed below; gastromatic's pricing page redirects from gastromatic.de to gastromatic.com.
- Prices are net prices as stated by the providers; discounts for annual payment and promotional prices are only mentioned where the provider shows them. "Not stated" means: not mentioned on the pricing page.
- VidiClock is our own product. It appears in the table in the same form as the other systems, without rating; the VidiClock prices come directly from our price list.
Sources (retrieved on 22 September 2026)
- VidiClock: vidiclock.com/preise
- Clockodo: clockodo.com/de/preise/
- clockin: clockin.de/preise
- Papershift: papershift.com/preise
- gastromatic: gastromatic.com/preise (redirect from gastromatic.de/preise)
- Ordio: ordio.com/de/preise
- TimeTac: timetac.com/en/pricing (only terminal hardware from €29.90 per month shown, no software prices)
Individual comparisons
For four systems we have dedicated comparison pages with feature characteristics:
FAQ
Frequently asked questions: Comparison
Try VidiClock free for 30 days
All features, no payment details, cancel monthly. You start with sample data and set up your team in a few minutes.
Try it free